About Us

Welcome to the Student Chapter (# 820) of The Institute of Industrial and Systems Engineers at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. Our Mission IISE provides leadership in developing industrial engineering; in representing the industrial engineering profession; and in enhancing the capabilities of those who are involved in or manage the application, education, training, research […]

Read more "About Us"

National IISE

BENEFITS OF NATIONAL MEMBERSHIP 1. Scholarships “IISE’s scholarship and fellowship program is in place to recognize graduate and undergraduate industrial engineering students for academic excellence and campus leadership. The awards are valued up to $4,000. IISE also offers honors and recognition specifically for graduate students, including the Graduate Research Award and the prestigious Pritsker Doctoral Dissertation […]

Read more "National IISE"

Officers

2016-2017 Executive Board President: Lara Flasch lflasch2@illinois.edu Vice President: Dana Keck dkeck2@illinois.edu Treasurer: Annie Goetz agoetz2@illinois.edu Secretary: Sona Kaul sakaul2@illinois.edu Social Chair: Riya Sanjay sanjay2@illinois.edu Service Chair: Anjana Narasimhan anjanan2@illinois.edu Engineering Council Representative: John Mancinelli mancnll2@illinois.edu Freshman Representative: Alexander Berube aberube2@illinois.edu Faculty Advisor: Dr. Douglas King dmking@illinois.edu

Read more "Officers"

Events

Learn how you can get involved with our professional, social, and service events! Professional events provide valuable industry exposure, social events are the perfect opportunity to take a study break and get to know your ISE peers, and service events give you the opportunity to give back to our local community. UPCOMING EVENTS: 1. General Meeting […]

Read more "Events"

Links

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Industrial & Enterprise Systems Engineering UIUC College of Engineering

Read more "Links"